Board of Directors

The Lake Martin Area United Way Board of Directors is a volunteer board of community leaders who believe in the mission and work of the United Way and who work collaboratively to make the Lake Martin area a better place for us all. 

2021 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Nancy Ammons, President
Russell Medical

Abby Guy, 1st Vice President
River Bank and Trust

Sandra Carlisle, 2nd Vice President
Community Member
Retired Valley Bank

Vacant, Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Chante Ruffin, Immediate Past President
Heritage Pediatrics

Full Board:

Vivian Autry
Wells Fargo / The Mitchell House

Steve Baker
Tallapoosa Publishers Inc.

Carolyn Beeker
Valley Bank

Kristi Boone
Coosa County Board of Education

Patrick Craddock
Tallpoosa County Circuit Clerk

Jeff Fox

Kathy Fox
Morris Haynes Attorneys at Law

Sherry Henderson
Community Member
Retired Comprehensive Pharmacy Services

Nancy Hodges
Russell Lands

Stephanie Kendrick
Alex City Housing Authority

Auggie Latorre
Lake Martin Community Hospital/Ivy Creek Healthcare

Craig Lee
Allegiance Staffing

Jeff Lynn
Central Alabama Community College

Tucker Nall
Russell Brands (Fruit of the Loom)

Amanda Thomas
City of Alexander City

Pastor Christopher Todd
New Home Missionary Baptist Church